Road Race Series Coordinator

We are NOT currently taking applications for this position.

Please email Neal Neroni at nneroni@hermescleveland.com if you have questions.


Position Description
Hermes Sports & Events will be hosting the 15th annual Road Race Series in 2016 to help promote road racing in Northeastern Ohio. The Road Race Series is designed to create a motivating factor for the participants and allows for a season-long competition for both seasoned and new runners alike.

Position Requirements
Candidates must have exceptional communication and public speaking skills, experience with community outreach, project management, and a general knowledge of road races preferred. Ability to interact with the public is a must.

Job Responsibilities
Must be able to attend a minimum of 10 races (of the 20 included in the Road Race Series) and able to work with another Road Race Series Coordinator on fulfilling the 2016 schedule.  
Set up VIP RRS booth space and/or tent space for RRS participants
Manage give-away for participants and keep accurate records
Manage gear check for RRS participants
Act as information booth for potential participants
Recap RRS participation at each race
Attend monthly conference call with RRS Team Leader and/or Race Managers for updates
Review and completely understand race FAQ informational sheets

Compensation
$50.00 per race.  Average time per race: 3- 4 hours

Schedule

February

  1. Chili Bowl Classic 5K (Saturday, February 27, downtown Cleveland – Galleria at Erieview)

March

  1.  St. Malachi Church Run (Saturday, March 12, Cleveland – West 25th St.)

April

  1. Hermes Cleveland 10 Miler (Saturday, April 23, Cleveland – Edgewater Park)
  2. Walk, Rock, and Run (Saturday, April 30, Cleveland – Rock & Roll Hall of Fame )

May

  1. Tom Nowak Big Creek Run (Sunday, May 8, Middleburg Hts. Community Center)
  2. HY-5 (Saturday, May 14, Westlake – Hyland)
  3. Earn Your Spots Jaguar 5K (Monday, May 30, Cleveland – St. Joseph Academy)

June

  1. Dads Day Run (Sunday, June 19, Shaker Heights Family Center)

TBD Ohio City Run & Crawl

  1. Brecksville Home Days (Sunday, June 26, Brecksville Community Center)

July
TBD Night Race
Robert J. Martin Jr. Memorial Race (Sunday, July 10, Cleveland)

August

  1.  Hofbrauhaus 5K & 10K (Sunday, August 7, Hofbrauhaus Cleveland)

September

  1. River Run Half Marathon (Sunday, September 11, Cleveland Metroparks, Rocky River)
  2. Midtown Cleveland Health Line Classic (Saturday, September 24, Cleveland Agora)

October

  1. Willoughby Hills Wellness Run (Sunday, October 2, Willoughby Hills – Classic Lexus)
  2. Halloween Run for Justice (Saturday, October 29, downtown Cleveland – Galleria at Erieview)

November

  1. Cleveland Turkey Trot (Thursday, November 24, downtown Cleveland – Public Hall)
  2. Pigskin Classic 5K (Saturday, November 26, downtown Cleveland)

December

    • Reindeer Run (Sunday, December 4, Lakewood Park)